DearLifetime.com strives to deliver the best service and support. If you are having an issue or have a question, please click a category below. If you cannot find the answer, please submit a ticket using the form at the bottom of this page to contact DearLifetime.com. Thank you
Remembering a Loved One
When you are logged into DearLifetime.com. You will see the form to post a picture or story. On the form will be a button that says "Get photos from Facebook". Click the button and you will be asked to give permission to DearLifetime.com to import your pictures.
Leave the date field blank if you are not sure of the date. A message will appear on the post saying:
Please help family and friends date this memory by entering the date in the comments of this memory.
After you have a date. You can edit the post and add the correct date.
You can edit the memorial by clicking the Edit Listing button at the bottom of the page. This will take you to the screen you used to enter the memorial information. You can edit the information you need and click Save Changes button to save it.
You can set the privacy settings when creating or editing the memorial for your loved one. Pick the visibility status for their memorial and click the "Click to Update Status" button.
Individual Timeline Entries
The privacy settings work on individual timeline timeline . You have the following options when you check the box that says "Make this timeline listing private?".
- If you do not enter any names in the box below. The picture or story will only be available to you and the memorial owner.
- If you enter names in the field below. Only those users will be able to see the picture and story.
Please remember that the memorial creator can see all pictures and stories.
You can add a YouTube video with the following steps:
Go the to YouTube page that has the song or video you want to share.
1. Copy the URL for the page from your web browser.
2. Paste the URL into the picture of text field on the form. Make sure the URL that you paste appears on it's own line like in the examples below:
3. When finished click the Share button to post your memory.
If you are the author of the picture or story you will see an "Edit this story" icon. When you click the icon. The story will reload into the "Share a Picture or Story" form at the bottom of the page. You can make your edits and click the Edit button when done.
Click the "Load More Pictures & Stories" button at the bottom of the timeline. The button will not appear if there are no more pictures or stories to load.
The timeline loads all pictures and stores in ascending order from the earliest date to the latest date entered.
You can use the form at the bottom of the timeline to post a picture or story for a loved one. You will need to login or register an account to see the form.
Login & Passwords
Yes, We take spam very serious when remembering loved ones. You can create an account on DearLifetime.com or use your Facebook account to login or register.
If you would like to delete your DearLifetime.com account, please contact us.
You can reset your DearLifetime.com password by clicking here.
Online Memorial Gift
To give an online memorial as a gift, please do the following:
- Create an account on DearLifetime.com.
- Select an online memorial plan.
- Add pictures and stories to the memorial.
- Click on View your Account link in the top right of the screen.
- Click Gift this Listing.
- Fill-out the gift listing form.
Manage Your Account
You can view your favorite lifetime listings by clicking "View your Account" in the top right of every page.
Please login to enter a help ticket on DearLifetime.com.